author wanted

I was searching online for interesting books about Deaf characters or by Deaf authors and found this article.

The National Deaf Children’s Society in Great Britain is looking for authors to write children’s books featuring Deaf characters. This specific request is only for authors in the U.K., but I’m sure that it could equally apply to other countries.

It isn’t all that common to find a book by a Deaf author or about a Deaf person unless I’m actually putting in the effort to search for one. Maybe someday I’ll be able to write a book of my own about a Deaf character. It would be a great way to combine my passion for writing with my interest in ASL!

Leave a Reply

