keeping it in the family

I learned today that my determination to learn ASL isn’t just impacting me, but my family as well.

My family homeschools, and my younger brother is in his sophomore year of high school. To fulfill graduation requirements, he is required to have one “online experience” course during his high school education. For this class, he and my mother chose to have him take on online ASL course similar to the one I am currently studying, though not exactly the same one.

I’m very excited that my learning is already impacting more people than just me, and also that when I go home from college on breaks I will have someone to practice signing with.

2 thoughts on “keeping it in the family

  1. Pingback: wrapping up the year | talk to the hand

  2. Pingback: better with two | talk to the hand

Leave a comment